Do They Ever Stop Talking?

No, seriously, I need to know if kids EVER stop talking? Because all damn day I have to listen to him talk, ask questions, crack jokes, say disgusting things and get on my nerves!I do want to make it very clear before I continue my venting…I love my child with all my heart, everyday that I breathe I am trying to be better not just for myself, but for him. At the same time, I get completely exhausted now that we are home all day together and he doesn’t stop talking from the time we wake up till the time we all go to sleep. I sometimes find myself daydreaming about bedtime because that’s when the house is quiet. Even if I am tired, I will stay up as long as I can so I can take advantage of the complete silence throughout the house.

God bless the educators that have the strength and patience…and nerves to deal with multiple kids at one time for hours and hours. I don’t know how you moms with multiple kids handle it, because with just one 3rd grader in the house that keeps talking and talking is a LOT! He just never stops. I never get a break. Even when he’s on live distance learning with his class he will come out…

“Mom, something happened”

“Mom, the teacher isn’t showing what she’s doing”

“Mom I don’t understand what she means”

“Mom…”.

 

After the school work is done…

“Mom can I play on my iPad now?”

“Mom can you watch me play this game?”

“Mom can I have food?”

“Mom what can I do that’s fun?”

Once upon a time us stay at home moms were able to drop our kids off at school and go home to a quiet house, take our time cleaning, cook something and sit and watch daytime tv. Now, that luxury has been taken away and we are forced to wake up and talk to our kids all day and all night. Oh what a blessing. Ok, there was a little sarcasm in that, just a little.

I am super curious to find out from you other mommas how you handle this constant need to talk all day about everything and nothing at the same time. What do you do to get a break? What are your strategies, your distractions, your cleaver ways to get your kids to stop talking for a moment and give you some peace 🙂 Sharing is caring!

 

 

Published by The Expressive Mom

A boy momma that stumbled on to an amazing community of other mommas across social media platforms that are positive, fun, supportive, uplifting and entertaining! My new song out now Mommin' My Own Business is the perfect mom anthem for all of us that can relate in some way, shape or form.

Leave a comment